Ten Questions about the Toronto Maple Leafs’ Playoff History

Question One: Which year did the Toronto Maple Leafs win their last Stanley Cup championship? 

A) 1967 B) 1971 C) 1980 D) 1993

Question Two: Who is the Maple Leafs’ all-time playoff point-scoring leader? 

A) Darryl Sittler B) Mats Sundin C) Doug Gilmour D) Wendel Clark

Question Three: Which goaltender was in the net for the Maple Leafs when they won the Stanley Cup in 1967?

 A) Ed Belfour B) Johnny Bower C) Curtis Joseph D) Felix Potvin

Question Four: Who did the Maple Leafs lose to in the 1993 Conference Finals to halt their advance to the Stanley Cup Finals? 

A) Los Angeles Kings B) Montreal Canadiens C) Philadelphia Flyers D) Pittsburgh Penguins

Question Five: Last year the Maple Leafs set a record as the first team in MLB/NBA/NHL history to lose a winner-take-all game in the opening round of the playoffs how many years in a row?

A) 8 B) 7 C) 6 D) 5

Question Six: Who leads the Maple Leafs in scoring so far during this 2022-23 postseason? 

 A) Morgan Rielly B) John Tavares C) Auston Matthews D) Mitch Marner

Question Seven: Which Maple Leafs’ player holds the record for the most goals scored in the playoffs? 

A) Mats Sundin B) Wendel Clark C) Dave Andreychuk D) Joffrey Lupul

Question Eight: Who was the head coach of the Maple Leafs during their playoff run in 2002? 

A) Pat Quinn B) Ron Wilson C) Randy Carlyle D) Mike Babcock

Question Nine: The last time the Maple Leafs advanced to the second round of the playoffs was 2004. Who did they beat to advance? 

A) Boston Bruins B) Ottawa Senators C) Montreal Canadiens D) New York Rangers

Question Ten: Which Maple Leafs’ player will score the game-winner tonight in Tampa Bay to be the Lightning?

A) Auston Matthews B) Michael Bunting C) Ryan O’Reilly D) David Kampf E) Your choice is ____________?

Doug Gilmour, Maple Leafs

Answer Key

  1. A) 1967
  2. C) Doug Gilmour
  3. B) Johnny Bower
  4. A) Los Angeles Kings
  5. D) 2019
  6. C) Auston Matthews
  7. B) Wendel Clark
  8. A) Pat Quinn
  9. B) Ottawa Senators
  10.  To be determined.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *